Editorial Panel

Free access

AMA Guides Sixth Edition Editorial Panel (2023)

  • Helene Fearon, PT*

    Fearon Physical Therapy, Inc.

    Phoenix, Arizona

  • Steven Feinberg, MD, MPH

    Feinberg Medical Group and Stanford University Pain Service—School of Medicine

    Palo Alto, California

  • David Gloss, MD

    Charleston Area Medical Center

    Charleston, West Virginia

  • Robert Goldberg, DO

    Beth Israel Hospital & Medical Center

    New York, New York

  • Rita Livingston, MD, MPH

    Live-Well Medical Consultants, LLC

    Savannah, Georgia

  • Idalia Massa-Carroll, PhD

    Colorado Psychological Services

    Arvada, Colorado

  • E. Kano Mayer, MD

    Seton Spine & Scoliosis Center

    Austin, Texas

  • Douglas W. Martin, MD

    UnityPoint Health - St. Lukes Occupational Medicine

    Sioux City, Iowa

  • J. Mark Melhorn, MD

    University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita

    Wichita, Kansas

  • Gayla Poling, PhD

    Mayo Clinic

    Rochester, Minnesota

  • Lylas Mogk, MD*

    Henry Ford Health System

    Detroit, Michigan

  • Marilyn Price, MD

    Massachusetts General Hospital

    Boston, Massachusetts

  • Noah Raizman, MD

    The Centers for Advanced Orthopaedics

    Washington, District of Columbia

  • Michael Saffir, MD

    Orthopaedic Specialty Group

    Bethany, Connecticut

  • Robert Sataloff, MD

    Drexel University College of Medicine

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • Jan Towers, RN, PhD*

    Frederick Community Health Care for Homeless Clinic and Federally Qualified Health Center

    Biglerville, Pennsylvania

Advisors to the AMA Guides Editorial Panel (2021)

  • Hon. Shannon Bishop, JD

    Louisiana Office of Workers' Compensation

    Harahan, Louisiana

  • Christopher R. Brigham, MD, MMS

    Brigham and Associates, Inc.

    Charleston, South Carolina

  • Barry Gelinas, MD, DC

    International Academy of Independent Medical Evaluators

    Edmonton, Alberta

  • Abbie Hudgens, MPA

    Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation

    Nashville, Tennessee

  • Les Kertay, PhD ABPP

    Axiom Medical Consulting, LLC

    Chattanooga, Tennessee

  • Hon. David Langham, JD

    Florida Compensation Claims

    Tallahassee, Florida

AMA Guides Sixth Edition Editorial Panel (2008)

  • Gunnar B. J. Andersson, MD, PhD

    Rush University Medical Center

    Chicago, Illinois

  • Christopher R. Brigham, MD, MMS

    Brigham and Associates, Inc.

    San Diego, California

  • Linda Cocchiarella, MD, MSc

    Medical Director, Long Island Occupational and Environmental Health Center

    SUNY-Stony Brook University

    Stony Brook, New York

  • Elizabeth Genovese, MD, MD, FACOEM, FAADEP

    IMX Medical Management Services

    Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania

  • Richard T. Katz, MD

    Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

    St. Louis, Missouri

  • Tom G. Mayer, MD

    Productive Rehabilitation Institute of Dallas for Ergonomics (PRIDE)

    Dallas, Texas p. x

  • Kathryn L. Mueller, MD, MPH

    University of Colorado Health Sciences Center

    Denver, Colorado

  • Mohammed I. Ranavaya, MD, JD, MS, FFOM, FRCPI, CIME

    Professor and Chief, Division of Occupational and Disability Medicine

    Marshall University, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

    Huntington, West Virginia

  • James P. Rathmell, MD

    MGH Pain Center

    Massachusetts General Hospital

    Harvard Medical School

    Boston, Massachusetts

  • Robert D. Rondinelli, MD, PhD

    Medical Director of Rehabilitation Services

    Iowa Health Des Moines

    Des Moines, Iowa

Advisory Committee, AMA Guides Sixth Edition (2008)

  • Gary L. Woods, MD

    Chair, Guides Advisory Committee

    Concord, New Hampshire

  • Stanley J. Bigos, MD

    American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

    Silverdale, Washington

  • August Colenbrander, MD

    American Academy of Ophthalmology

    Novato, California

  • Paul L. Enright, MD

    American Thoracic Society

    Tucson, Arizona

  • Marjorie Eskay-Auerbach, MD, JD

    North American Spine Society

    Tucson, Arizona

  • Jonathan S. Garay, DO

    Medical Society of the State of New York

    New York, New York

  • Martin Grabois, MD

    American Academy of Pain Medicine

    Houston, Texas

  • Morton L. Kasdan, MD

    American Society for Surgery of the Hand

    Louisville, Kentucky

  • Douglas Martin, MD

    American Academy of Disability Evaluating Physicians

    Sioux City, Iowa

  • Robert J. Masone, MD

    International Spinal Intervention Society

    Lancaster, Ohio

  • Steven J. McCabe, MD

    American Association for Hand Surgery

    Louisville, Kentucky

  • Robert T. Sataloff, MD

    American Academy of Otolaryngology—Head and Neck Surgery

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • Charlotte H. Smith, MD

    Texas Medical Association

    Austin, Texas

  • Ralph S. Smith, MD

    American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law

    Charleston, West Virginia

  • Lee T. Snook, MD

    California Medical Association

    Sacramento, California

  • E. Randolph Soo Hoo, MD

    American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine

    Tucson, Arizona

  • Akshay Sood, MD

    American College of Chest Physicians

    Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Gregory R. Trost, MD

    American Association of Neurological Surgeons and Congress of Neurological Surgeons

    Madison, Wisconsin

  • Sridhar Vasudevan, MD

    Wisconsin Medical Society

    Milwaukee, Wisconsin

* Former AMA Guides Editorial Panel Member, who was active during 2023 content creation